Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Library Customer Care

From friends in the PNU LISAA. Their seminar is a few months away so there is enough preparation time. Below is the list of Board Members and Offocers

Dear Colleagues:

Greetings from the Association!

PNU-LISAA, Inc. invites you to a 2-day seminar-workshop on LIBRARY CUSTOMER CARE on August 14-15, 2007 at the Library Conference Room, Edilberto P. Dagot Hall, Philippine Normal University.

The Association aims to: introduce customer care to the library profession; encourage all to utilize accepted customer care models in the practice of the library profession; and enrich the customers’ library experience while handled by the library personnel and other information professionals. Topics will include (1) professional care across all services; (2) marketing brands and library customer care models; (3) library customer care as an institutional marketing tool; and (4) enriching the customers' library experience.

This invitation is open to all and will entail a fee of Two Thousand Five Hundred Pesos (Php 2,500.00) which will cover seminar kits, handouts, certificate of participation, certificate of appearance, snacks and lunches.

Reservation with partial payments of One Thousand Five Hundred Pesos (Php 1,500.00) on or before July 15, 2007 enjoys a ten-percent discount. For payments and other inquiries, please email any officer of the Association.

Thank you very much.

Truly yours,

Vice President/Conference Chair

Noted by:


Council of Advisers: Dr. Linda M. Tayona, Prof. Miguel Cobaria, Prof. Ruben Marasigan and Dr. Mary A. Orendain

Estela A. Montejo, President, Ateneo De Manila University, Loyola Heights, QC (emontejo@ateneo. edu)
Roderick B. Ramos, Vice-President, Philippine Normal University, Manila (pnureferencelib@ yahoo.com)
Noemi Cabantog, Treasurer, St. Paul College, Pasig (noemi_cabantog@ yahoo.com)
Marifi E. Navarro, Secretary, Elizabeth Seton School, Las Pinas City (marifi77@yahoo. com)
Marites K. Chavez, PRO, Congressional National High School, Dasmarinas, Cavite (mvkc1015@yahoo. com)
Antonio Resurreccion, Auditor, Xavier School, San Juan, Metro Manila (tonyr@xs.edu. ph)

Board Members:
Jocelyn L. Ladlad, De La Salle University, Manila (ladladj@dlsu. edu.ph)
Consuelo Estigoy, Araullo University, Cabanatuan City (cjestigoy@yahoo. com)
Lorenza D. Oliveros, College of Veterinary Medicine, UP Los BaƱos, Laguna (lorenz_ph@yahoo. com)
Joy Perez, De La Salle Santiago Zobel School, Ayala Alabang Village (perezjm@zobel. dlsu.edu. ph)
Medina De Castro, Ex-officio, Sta. Isabel College, Manila (mdecastrous@ yahoo.com)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...