Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Winners of the 2011 Alcala Prize

Congratulations to Yasmin Doctor for winning the 2011 Alcala Prize. She will be awarded the medal and cash prize along with Eugene Evasco (Salanga Prize 2011) on 19 July 2011 during the National Children's Book Day celebration. Below is her winning illustration to Evasco's story, Rizaldy

Honorable mention goes to Jonathan Ranolla and Leo Agtuca. Their works are posted below respectively. Thanks to Ani Almario and Liza Flores for the graphics. View more of the winning artworks in PBBY website.

A sample of Jonathan Ranolla's interpretation of Evasco's story, Rizaldy

Leo Agtuca's samples of his rendition of Rizaldy by Eugene Evasco

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...