Wednesday, June 3, 2015

A Filipino Librarian in the Roster of IASL Awardees

The IASL board of directors is pleased to announced the winners of the 2015 IASL Awards.  The winners are: 

Jean Lowrie Leadership Development Grant – Netta Bali, Kasiga School, India

Ken Haycock Leadership Development Grant – Hosea Tokwe, Midlands State University,  Zimbabwe
Takeshi Murofushi Research Award – “The Digital School Librarian”, Jennifer Wood,  Florida State University, USA

IASL/LinksPlus Library Commendation Award – Libraries for Labour Camps, Virgilio G. Medina Jr., Brighton College, United Arab Emirates

IASL Books for Children Project – Matenda School Library, Hosea Tokwe, Midlands State University, Zimbabwe

IASL Best Conference Paper Award (L. Anne Clyde Memorial Research Award) – “Ethical Dilemmas for Researches Working in International Contexts”, Ray Doiron, Ph.D., University of Prince Edward Island, Canada; and Marlene Asselin, Pd.D., University of British Columbia, Canada   
Congratulations to all award winners. The IASL 2015 Awards Ceremony will be held on Monday, June 29, 2015 at the 44th Annual Conference of the International Association of School Librarianship at the Maastricht Exhibition and Conference Center in Maastricht, The Netherlands, June 28-July 2, 2015.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...